Home

Hello wonderful people!!

It’s been a while since I blogged here. Let’s just move on and say I am back to inform you on this extraordinary journey.

I am here to reflect briefly on my journey for 2011 and to prepare for 2012.

Today is my Birthday.

Yes it’s my Birthday. I am happy to survive 2o something years on this earth.

This birthday is a huge blessing for me. I am grateful to be with my family and to have my dad survive a life threatening operation. I am happy to have a small, quiet one and regenerate my batteries for 2012.

So many things to list, but I will point out some of the awesome adventures:

I went to World Youth Day in Madrid, Spain and slept outside under the stars with over 2,000,000 pilgrims!! It was an amazing experience and you have to be there to understand how powerful it is.

I had lunch with Pope Benedict XVI in Madrid with 11 other pilgrims from around the world. I represented New Zealand and Oceania. This is an experience I will never forget and to share to my future children and grandchildren.

I hitched hike for the first time in Spain. I couchsurfed in many cities and not even staying in a single hotel or hostel. Taking risks while travelling was an eye opener for me and an experience to cherish.

I got back into my drawing and painting. It has been a couple of years and now I know what I want. I will use my talents in a good way and to share to the world.

Now it’s time to get ready for a New Year!! 2012 is going to be a great adventure.

I have 2012 all mapped out but I wont post it up until I have succeeded on these tasks.

6 thoughts on “Reflecting on 2011 and Preparing for 2012

  1. Sole, a belated birthday greeting to you!! You sound like you had an amazing year! Awesome man, keep traveling that journey of adventure and faith! God Bless and all the best for 2012!

Leave a Reply

