Home

My experience of the Basque Country was a great journey. I had a great host who didn’t mind taking me to many beautiful sites.

My host is caring and knows how to make you happy and satisfied about the Basque Country.

I had another friend who took me around Bilbao and showed me many historical monuments, point of reference to iconic buildings and great bars.

I find Bilbao an interesting city but it’s the people that I met have made my experience awesome.

Santiago Calatrava bridge

Basque Country

A small town…a mission

I am going to make the next 200 steps to the top.

View from the top

We made it to the top!! Cheehoo!!

yep!!

CHEEHOO!!!

 


Large Buttons - Buttons Tribal Turtle

Spreadshirt Market Place Product
Tribal Turtle

70 thoughts on “The Basque Country experience

    • The castle in the picture is Butron Castle (Butroe) in the village of Gatika in Biscay. It is a great place surrounded by trees and nearby the coast (close to Plentzia).
      Hope that you come to visit us soon!

  1. These are some really nice pictures! On the first one.. is the structure behind you part of a bridge? I really like the way its designed, simple but it has personality.
    How long did it take you to make it to the top? That view looks great from the bottom. Anything with water does.
    Also, visiting a place is like a work environment. As long as the people are friendly, wonderful, and get along, it’s a great place to be. Nothing worse than going to visit a place where tourist are treated horribly, so I’m glad you enjoyed it.
    & Thanks for letting me know I really suck at geography, haha!
    Congrats on being freshly pressed.

  2. That was some beautiful pictures you have got there. I have never been to Basque but has been to Beijing, China. Looks to me like a minature Great Wall Of China in Bilbao at a glance ; )

  3. Great pictures! I’ve never personally been to the Basque Country, but I have lots of Basque friends through fencing… Amazing people! I fell in love with their openness and hospitality.
    Any plans to go further East? Hungary? ๐Ÿ™‚ (That’s my home country.)

    • I would to go further East but unfortunately I have to go back to NZ. I will definitely keep that in mind on my next travels. I will look forward to it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: The Basque Country experience (via macheen) « Andaman Saravanan

  5. Congratulations for such beautiful and unique photos! I hope that I can visit Basque Country in the future! I have a question indeed: what is the name of the place of your last photos? where is exaclty located in the Basque Country? I mean the ones you are at the top of a hill.

    Great post! congrats!

  6. Pingback: The Bridges of Calatrava | nobluehair

Leave a Reply

